daily365: Zoo [Part 2]


008 in my daily365 project is the second part of my zoo art. My oldest boy is turning 3 in less than a month, and his party will have a zoo theme. I posted the animals as my daily365 yesterday.

Today I built the text in AI (Adobe Illustrator). The font is Grilled Cheese and it’s sort of my “go-to” font when it comes to kids. Chunky and soft, but still highly readable. Used a great pen brush called Inky Pen for the outlines. All the rest was done in Photoshop with layer styles. I used the brush tool to make the light shadows the animals are casting on the letters.

~ by mitchbolton on January 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “daily365: Zoo [Part 2]”

  1. this is SOOOOO CUTE!!!!! Well done too! I can see my boy going crazy with this!

  2. This is super cute… thank for mentioning the name of the font. I have a little boy and I keep finding myself making kid posters and things so I will defintiely be looking that one up.

Leave a Reply

 
